Love, law and literature

Photo credit: God was the first Artist

Work, shmork. I downloaded several apps for the iPad. The idea was for me to find the words.
I did.
I threw in the towel and created a 100-day deadline to finish a book on law, love and literature, and then announced my project on Facebook. No going back now.
These are my first words:

Before Jesus came, there was the Law. It ruled all. And in its name came dictates that killed the spirit. Legalism was its kin.

Then the Word was made flesh. He abolished the Law. He was also called Teacher. And a storyteller. The truth was the story. He found in words the necessary tenderness to reshape hardened hearts. I follow him. And I came alive. I am imago Dei.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

